Christina Aguilera & Cher – Burlesque (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Metallic Gold

Out of stock


Christina Aguilera & Cher – Burlesque (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Cher and Christina Aguilera, together? On the same soundtrack? Who cares that the Burlesque film garnered mixed reviews at best (though a lot of folks now regard the 2010 feature as a camp classic)? The soundtrack had no such difficulties; the album release went Top 20 on the charts, won a Grammy nomination, and Cher’s performance of “You Haven’t Seen the Last of Me” won a Golden Globe Award for Best Original Song. Aguilera’s star turn was something of a coming-out party, too; not only did she enjoy critical acclaim for her first leading role in a film, but her musical contributions—featuring a couple of Etta James songs and a cover of Marlene Dietrich’s “A Guy What Takes His Time’’—were sassy, jazzy, and brassy, not unlike her work on her #1 album from 2006, Back to Basics.

Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Metallic Gold



A1 Christina Aguilera Something’s Got A Hold On Me 3:05
A2 Cher Welcome To Burlesque 2:46
A3 Christina Aguilera Tough Lover 2:00
A4 Christina Aguilera But I Am A Good Girl 2:29
A5 Christina Aguilera Guy What Takes His Time 2:43
A6 Christina Aguilera Express 4:20
B1 Cher You Haven’t Seen The Last Of Me 3:30
B2 Christina Aguilera Bound To You 4:23
B3 Christina Aguilera Show Me How You Burlesque 2:59
B4 Christina Aguilera The Beautiful People (From Burlesque) 3:32