Gossip – Real Power


Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Pink

Out of stock



Gossip – Real Power

Beloved, Portland pop / indie-rock trio Gossip returns with Real Power, their first album in 14 years. The album marks a reunion with acclaimed producer Rick Rubin, who helmed the band’s pivotal 2009 album Music For Men. Rubin coaxed the band started recording in 2019 after completing a tour for the ten-year anniversary of Music For Men. Recorded at Rubin’s home studio in Kauai, the process was temporarily halted by the pandemic and resumed when restrictions lifted. The result is an 11-track celebration of the galvanizing might of music, the joy of creative expression, and the power of chosen family in the aftermath of collective and personal trauma. The timing is ripe for a Gossip reunion, and Real Power heralds a new maturity and renewed sense of purpose for the trio. “When we began, so much about Gossip was about running away—that was always in the music,” says Ditto. “We survived. We came from nothing, and we got the fuck out of there. And to be here 20 years later and still making music together is just incredible.”

Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Pink


The Gossip - Real Power album cover


A1 Act Of God
A2 Real Power
A3 Don’t Be Afraid
A4 Crazy Again
A5 Edge Of The Sun
B1 Give It Up For Love
B2 Turn The Card Slowly
B3 Tell Me Something
B4 Light It Up
B5 Tough
B6 Peace And Quiet